Customer testimonials

Share your experience on board

Or see below the opinions of those who have tried it before

Average rating : 5.0

What an amazing experience!

Thank you so much Patrick for a wonderful tour. You looked after us so well, gave us lots of info on the buildings and sights! We had the best day! Would definitely recommend!

Kelly Geobey
22 September 2023
2h00 Cruise, Private discovery, With family and friends

Wounderful tour on the river!

We hade a wounderfull ride for Two hours. Patrick was our captain and guide. Plantation rom and barge 166 made the arrangement.

Anders Rågård
21 September 2023
2h00 Cruise, Between professionals, Customers and Partners

Lovely Sunday cruise

Late Saturday evening I had the idea of a private Sunday cruise on the Seine.
Didn’t think it would be possible but I took the chance and by midnight mailed MyParisRiver.
By 1 in the night was booked after several mails with Louis.

Sunday 1500 o’clock Patrick gave my son, wife and I an absolutely greats time on the Seine. Patrick was a good story teller in English and we learned things we didn’t knew about the great monuments along the Seine.
We loved the cruise and we loved the company of Patrick.
So thanks guys for a big and lovely experience.

Kim Baarsøe, Denmark

Kim Baarsoe
21 September 2023
2h00 Cruise, Aperitifs on the water, With family and friends

Amazing time!

My partner and I booked a river cruise along the Seine with MYPARISRIVER for Monday the 14th August, we booked it last minute on a whim and Louis was very accommodating and explanatory via email prior to the day.
Our guide/captain was Patrick, and he was just lovely! He spoke English very well which was nice for us as our french was limited. He did an amazing job of taking us along to see all the major sites, explaining all the intricate details, and made the entire trip an amazing experience overall. Thank you Patrick and thank you MYPARISRIVER, I would recommend this boat tour over the packed barges with hundreds of people any day.
Jaraed & Melissa

Jaraed Rogl
15 August 2023
2h00 Cruise, Romantic, Romantic Cruise

Fabulous River Cruise

We had an absolutely fabulous time on our private river cruise. Our family of four loved it. Relaxing, fun and informative. Jerome was so accommodating and slowed the boat down for photos. Thank you for a wonderful evening! Highly recommend as it was the highlight of our trip!

Heather
27 June 2023
1h30 Cruise, Aperitifs on the water, With family and friends

Beautiful afternoon on the Seine

My husband. daughter, and I did a beautiful afternoon cruise in early May with our captain Jerome. He was amazing; friendly and knowledgeable, yet also knew when to let us visit and enjoy our wine, strawberries, and sweets. Boat was beautiful and safe, and there were so many amazing things to see and hear about. Jerome is excellent at his job! One of our highlights was to see his wife and son waiting to wave to him, and us, as we went by. One of the best things we did in Paris, by far. Thank you, Jerome!

Sheena, Greg, and Shannon

Shannon Mills
8 June 2023
Private discovery, With family and friends

THE MOST UNFORGETABLE ADVENTURE!

We had planned our honeymoon 15 years late, but not forgotten. I had made a reservation months before our vacation as a suprise. After the 2 hour boat ride with our Captain Nolwenn, my wife said this was the most romantic thing she could have imagined. I want to thank this company, Cedric the supervisor and especially
Nolwenn the boat captain that took us on the most romantic boat ride in Paris France. If anyone leaves paris without doing this, then you left the best part of Paris undone. Bob from Las Vegas

Bob Sims
13 May 2023
2h00 Cruise, Romantic, Romantic Cruise

This boat was perfect for our material

We asked My Paris River to help us and take mesures and photos all over the Seine (east part of Paris). The team (Benjamin and Louis) was on board to help and arrange. Perfect work! Contract completed.

Topographical Team
8 March 2021
Shootings or filming

How SWEET it was !

From start to finish, our experience with My Paris River was flawless !

We departed at 5:45 in front of the Eiffel Tower and what a way for my niece to celebrate her 16th birthday !

We enjoyed beverages we had brought on board and I requested a chocolate cake and it was delicious ! A truly special and enchanting way to view Paris ! We were delighted by the City of Light especially by night !

Everything was thought of to make our time aboard easy and comfortable!

Benjamin was a fun and insightful guide.

I highly recommend MY PARIS RIVER as the most special way to see Paris!

Merci Beaucoup!

Lisa C.
14 December 2017
Birthdays

Excellent experience

Very pleasant walk of 1h30 done at the end of November with my work team, at night.

Comfortable boat with bench seats. We were able to bring our own aperitif (drinks, etc.) and we were able to put our own music on the speakers (possibility to dance!).

The skipper also acts as a guide and tells the story of the different monuments that we come across throughout the trip on the Seine.

Very appreciable.

I highly recommend !

Flo_H2O
25 November 2017
1h30 Cruise, Aperitifs on the water

An exceptional moment

For a friend’s 30th birthday, she wanted an exceptional moment and My Paris River lived up to her expectations!

Our skipper was very attentive throughout the cruise, was able to respond to all our requests and even told us some historical anecdotes on the various monuments of Paris.

The boat is very comfortable, plaids are available, we were able to plug in our music and even dance!

I highly recommend My Paris River for a wonderful time on the Seine!

I will repeat the experience without hesitation !!

Thanks again !

Gla-dys-Gau
22 November 2017
Birthdays

My 50 years on the Seine

From Beaugrenelle to the Jardin des Plantes …

Wonderful ride on the water, on a very comfortable pontoon boat, covered and therefore allowing you to see without feeling cold in mid-November …

Benjamin, the skipper, is very nice, giving (if you want) historical and anecdotal explanations of what you discover throughout the trip. I had ordered Champagne: good, fresh, practical (flutes provided). I was able to bring some little things to snack on. We were also able to put our music on.

At nightfall, Benjamin put LED mood lights on both tables.

In short, my 10 guests and I had a wonderful time of an hour and a half !!

It was magic … and I can only recommend it!

Catherine L.
21 November 2017
Birthdays

A magical and unique moment!

A big thank you to My Paris River, I couldn’t ask for better than spending my 30th birthday party surrounded by my loved ones on this boat.

Everything was perfect, the guide, the cruise, the boat, thank you again for allowing us to live a magical and unique moment!

Charlène B.
7 November 2017
Birthdays

Romantic & Professional Private Seine River Boat Cruise

I arranged a private boat cruise down the Seine on a Sunday evening at 6:00pm for my now Fiancée and myself.

It was very easy to contact Benjamin and set the time and date – he was very professional and prompt in his responses and even helped me plan the perfect moment to propose during the boat ride. He arrived promptly at 6:00pm at the pick-up spot and the entire cruise went perfectly. The boat was clean and comfortable – we brought a bottle of wine to enjoy and the boat included glasses and a corkscrew.

Benjamin made us feel at ease while providing interesting historical information about Paris and the local bridges and buildings.

Would highly recommend for a private, romantic setting or a group of friends looking to explore Paris in a unique way!

Trevor7955
10 September 2017
Romantic Cruise

Rediscovering Paris

We live in the suburbs close to Paris and we still had not taken a walk on the Seine with the children, and it was great. Quiet with the family, very good rhythm, our host was very pleasant, he gave us a very interesting tour of the capital with anecdotes and explanations on certain expressions that we did not know.

The guide was also impeccable with the children knowing how to interest them in the visit.

A superb ride! Must do

wsteph2015
22 August 2017
Private discovery

A pure moment of pleasure!

After a long day of work, the whole team finds itself embarked for a Parisian trip accompanied by our top skipper, Benjamin!

We celebrated the 50 years of our boss and especially a lot of dancing and singing !!

Thanks again to Benjamin for his kindness and patience in supporting the questionable musical tastes of our team!

Ben M
17 July 2017
Afterwork and Teambuilding

A superb moment on the Seine

We left as a team for a little river trip.

Beautiful weather, well equipped boat, Benjamin (our skipper) was at the top!

I highly recommend!

Valentin D
11 July 2017
Afterwork and Teambuilding

Excellent service

We were 12 colleagues for a company evening.

The skipper Benjamin was at the top and adapts to our needs.

The boat is perfect for sailing on the Seine and admiring Paris. We were able to bring back food and drinks, our music … etc

In short, a perfect moment. 2-hour cruise that went by too quickly!

Florent G
7 July 2017
Afterwork and Teambuilding

3 awesome hours!

We did a 3 hour walk for the 50th birthday of our boss and frankly it was 3 hours great!

Benjamin the skipper was great !!!

Thank you!!

Marie Z
6 July 2017
Afterwork and Teambuilding, Custom Cruise

what happiness!

From the first phone call to the last handshake, Benjamin was perfect!

As for the cruise, what happiness! ….

Jerôme D-O
2 July 2017
Private discovery

Excellent

Super very comfortable boat, a very pleasant ride under the sun, an exceptional moment, thank you!!

ROD J
18 June 2017
Aperitifs on the water

Excellent!!

Thanks to Benjamin the captain for this afternoon …

We will keep fond memories of it … and he too I think.

Group of 9 girls for a bachelorette party. Completely unleashed. He let us have fun and dance all the way through the Cruise. It was awesome …!

I recommend this outing with incredible views of the Eiffel Tower and others …

Friends, family, couple … There is something for everyone.

Cindy M
15 June 2017
Bachelor Party

A dream cruise!

A dream cruise under the setting sun through the most beautiful Parisian monuments.

A captain with great care, very available for the organization and pleasant company. Possible to bring snacks and drinks on board (be careful, it rocks! 😉 and plug in your music to enhance the tour.

In short, an exceptional service, we would almost want to keep it quiet so that it remains confidential!

Good continuation and long journey to My Paris River!

Julie R.W
11 June 2017
Private discovery

2 hours of happiness on the water

A stroll on the Seine, a moment when we have the impression that Paris belongs only to us.

Children, teens and older shared an exceptional moment, out of time. Thank you to our captain, discreet, smiling and full of information.

Delphine D
6 June 2017
2h00 Cruise, Private discovery

Awesome!

Super walk under the sun on this Whit Monday.

The small, fully open boat allows you to fully enjoy the view and share a super friendly moment with friends or family.

Manubg59
5 June 2017
Private discovery

A wonderful wedding proposal

Really very competent team !! Organization of the cruise the day before ….

Benjamin did everything to find me a time slot at the times requested and he succeeded!

The skipper Ramzy was at the top! Very professional. Both discreet and communicative, the cruise was perfect! Arrival at 11 p.m. at the foot of the Eiffel Tower as requested! It was magic, Ramzy was so professional that unfortunately I didn’t have time to tip him.

Experience to recommend! Thanks again to the My Paris River team for this moment!

Reda B
21 May 2017
Marriage Proposal

Superb cruise on the Seine with the family

Superb cruise on the Seine with the family.

The boat is comfortable and stable – like in a small saloon. Possibility to bring your own drinks.

Friendly, discreet and available captain.

Thank you!

Léna Rz
30 April 2017
Private discovery

Superb cruise on the Seine

Superb cruise on the Seine, a captivating guide who tells us anecdotes about the city of Paris.

Passengers, from 1 to 65 years old, loved it.

Haude G
28 April 2017
Private discovery

A great moment with friends over the water

Excellent experience, which was a great final for our bachelorette party weekend!

All the participants and the bride-to-be were delighted. An excellent way to (re) discover Paris while feeling privileged. The views are superb, the skipper is very outgoing and attentive. An activity that I highly recommend!

Thank you for everything ! Talk about it around you!

Christa L
3 April 2017
Bachelor Party

Unforgettable discovery of Paris

I recommend anyone who wants to discover Paris in an unusual way to do this experience.

I was with my beautiful foreign family. We enjoyed the navigation.

Impeccable welcome and service.

Pénélope S
31 March 2017
Private discovery

I highly recommend

We had a wonderful time with friends! The boat is very comfortable and stable, sound quality for the music at the top, super nice skipper who explains with pleasure the Parisian history along the Seine.

I absolutely recommend!

Fanny Lucas
30 March 2017
Private discovery

A Top Cruise!

We had a great time with friends. Welcomed by a smiling, friendly and above all passionate skipper, we rediscovered Paris. The boat is comfortable and everything is planned to feel good there throughout the duration of the cruise (music, Champagne and even plaids for the most cautious …)

Thank you for this 2-hour experience which went by far too quickly!

 

Bénédicte
29 March 2017
2h00 Cruise, Private discovery

Perfect!

Superb 2-hour walk in the heart of Paris at the start of spring.

We rediscovered Paris from a unique point of view!

I had already done boat cruises on the Seine with my friend, but the intimate setting is really a plus. We were accompanied by Benjamin, the elite skipper, who knew how to make us laugh and educate us around anecdotes about Parisian monuments, but also let us enjoy this moment between us.

The boat is very comfortable and provided with plaids (in the evening it can still be cold!) And the service (champagne and petits fours) was perfect.

In addition, we were able to position ourselves ideally to take pictures.

Thanks again to Benjamin for this magnificent cruise in the heart of Paris, it is an experience that we will not forget!

I highly recommend the story between the swans and Louis XIV …

Benjamin B
27 March 2017
Private discovery

Many thanks

Thanks to Benjamin, to My Paris River, to the sky, to the beautiful company, to Alexandre III and his son for this beautiful afternoon #myparisriver #cruise

Borji N
24 January 2017
Private discovery

A Capital experience!!!

Dear readers, I am taking the trouble to write to you, once is not customary, because the service offered by a friendly young skipper with a well-trimmed beard and white teeth is remarkable and quite surprising. Indeed, I invited my wife for her birthday at the beginning of December with largely negative outside temperatures. We were not bothered by the cold because the boat is very well equipped with its awning and the many blankets provided. We took the 2h30 package which allowed us to rediscover the capital at nightfall. The skipper, like us, is a lover of Paris, of its history and … of its stories … indeed, to the sound of a moving Edith Piaf, Benjamin gave us a lot of information and anecdotes about famous monuments and the characters who have marked Paris.

In addition, he took pictures of us whenever we wanted, something unthinkable in the riverboats or other Japanese operating tours.

So you, wanting to have a good intimate moment in the middle of the City of Lights, do not hesitate any longer and sail in peace on the meanders of the Seine …

Long live in Paris! Long live My Paris River !!!

Ludo & Marie
26 December 2016
Birthdays

Great memory!

Benjamin was just on top! He allowed us to have a privileged moment to celebrate a friend’s birthday it was just perfect! I recommend 😉

Agathe H
25 November 2016
Birthdays

An unforgettable cruise

Nothing but superlatives: As the cruise was a pretext to celebrate an important event, I looked for a team that I could count on 100%. I couldn’t find better than Marianne and Benjamin: they were a great help during the months leading up to the cruise and always answered all my questions very quickly, whether by email or phone. During the cruise, we learned a lot about Paris, while enjoying good champagne and beautiful music. A big thank-you !

Adrian K
4 November 2016
Aperitifs on the water

A successful marriage!

We went on a 1.5 hour cruise for a small committee wedding. We were delighted with the service: very good advice upstream, very attentive, very pleasant walk, Benjamin was discreet while offering comments on the monuments when we wanted. The 1h30 walk is really the minimum to do. We brought champagne and petits fours, everyone really liked it!

Soso
2 November 2016
wedding photographies

Wonderful moment!

Thank you for the service, our friends and we were delighted with this private cruise.

It was perfect, the tempo, the welcome, the kindness of Benjamin and his tact. The comments on the monuments were very interesting, neither too much nor too little. Benjamin knows his subject

 

Catherine
5 October 2016
Private discovery

A VIP cruise on the Seine…

A VIP cruise on the Seine accessible to everyone. This is the 3rd time that we have spent 2 hours on this pretty boat. It’s a great way to discover Paris on the Seine in ultra VIP at more than reasonable prices! The owners are super nice. We will do it again soon, that’s for sure !!!

Jean-Marc V
26 September 2016
Customers and Partners